21 Savage Explores His Many Sides on Debut LP, ‘Issa Album’ [STREAM]

Photo Credit: Epic Records

After damn near a year of waiting, 21 Savage fans can finally rejoice thanks to the arrival of the Atlanta rapper’s full-length debut. The artist who brought you “Issa Knife,” and ISSAWEBSITE, now delivers a collection of raw and real tunes with Issa Album.

On his first major-label LP, 21 Savage goes for dolo on all 14 tracks. Issa Album‘s menacing and melodic production come courtesy of Metro Boomin, DJ Mustard, Southside, Pierre Bourne (“Magnolia”), and more. The album delivers shades of a more romantic (and intoxicated) Savage on cuts like “FaceTime,” introspective bars on standout “Nothin New,” and, of course, unfiltered savagery (“Close My Eyes,” “Thug Life”).

In addition to the new album, 21 Savage is keeping his campaign lit with his new animated series, The Year 2100, and some brand new merch in celebration of Issa Album. The Issa vibes are only bound to get stronger thanks to the rapper’s new LP, which serves as a raw soundtrack to a savage summer. That ain’t bad business (21 voice) at all.

Issa Album is available now on iTunes and all streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, and Tidal. Look out for 21 Savage’s in-depth interview about Issa Album with Genius dropping July 12, and a new episode of The Year 2100 coming that same day.