Good Music Friday: Listen to SZA’s Debut Album ‘Ctrl’ [STREAM]

TDE and SZA fans are gearing up for a great Friday and possibly an even better weekend. After some delays, the singer’s debut LP, Ctrl, has finally hit the airwaves.

It’s been long road for the dreamy vocalist as the album was originally slated for release back in February. But I like to think everything happens for a reason and the modern-day Soul/Trap/R&B fusion arrived just in time for a hot summer.

Ctrl 6.9.17

A post shared by SZA (@sza) on

Over the last couple weeks, SZA has teased the project with songs like “Love Galore” featuring Travis Scott and “Broken Clocks” arriving as lead singles. But just hours before Ctrl‘s release, TDE dropped “Doves in The Wind” featuring Kendrick Lamar via SoundCloud.

Not one to shy away from being brusque, SZA is forthcoming in the track: “Well, n*ggas do not deserve pussy” while Kendrick follows the theme and eventually responds with “P*ssy is so undefeated.”

In addition to Travis and Kendrick, the 14-track project features guest appearances from James Fauntleroy and Isaiah Rashad. Check out the tracklist below and stream Ctrl on Apple Music now.

For more on SZA’s debut LP, catch her recent interview with The Breakfast Club, where she talks past relationships, her growth as an artist and more.

1. Supermodel
2. Love Galore ft. Travis Scott
3. Doves In The Wind ft. Kendrick Lamar
4. Drew Barrymore
5. Prom
6. The Weekend
7. Go Gina
8. Garden (Say It Like Dat)
9. Broken Clocks
10. Anything
11. Wavy (Interlude ft. James Fauntleroy
12. Normal Girl
13. Pretty Little Birds ft. Isaiah Rashad
14. 20 Something