Gucci Mane Readies Star-Studded New Album ‘Mr. Davis’ With “I Get The Bag”

Just four months after dropping DropTopWop with in-demand hitmaker Metro Boomin, Gucci Mane is officially cheffin’ up a new project. Mr.Davis emerged for pre-order on iTunes and Apple Music at around 11 p.m on Thursday night (August 17). The Atlanta rap veteran’s namesake LP is slated for a September 15 release date.

In anticipation of his drop, Guwop shared a new track titled “I Get The Bag” featuring fellow ATLiens Migos along with the accompanying music video. Gucci’s new track arrives as a follow up to the Chris Brown-assisted single “Tone It Down.”

Take a listen below and drop a comment while you’re at it.

Gucci has been hard at work as Mr. Davis is the fourth project he’ll release in a 12-month span, following October’s Woptober, December’s The Return of East Atlanta Santa, and the aforementioned DropTopWop. The project boasts a star-studded line up that includes Migos, Big Sean, Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign, The Weekend, Young Dolph, Slim Jxmmi, A$AP Rocky & more.

In other news, Gucci Mane and his fiance Keyshia Ka’ior’s new BET reality series “The Mane Event” is currently in the works as they lead up to their big October wedding date, so stay tuned for more info!

Check out the official Mr. Davis tracklist below and head over to iTunes to stay ahead of the game and cop before its official release.


1. “Work in Progress (Intro)
2. “Back On”
3. “I Get the Bag” (feat. Migos)
4. “Stunting Ain’t Nuthin” (feat. Slim Jxmmi & Young Dolph)
5. “Curve” (feat. The Weeknd)
6. “Enormous” (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
7. “Members Only”
8. “Money Make Ya Handsome”
9. “Changed” (feat. Big Sean)
10. “We Ride” (feat. Monica)
11. “Lil Story” (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
12. “Tone It Down” (feat. Chris Brown)
13. “Make Love” (feat. Nicki Minaj)
14. “Money Piling”
15. “Jumped Out the Whip” (feat. A$AP Rocky)
16. “Miss My Woe” (feat. Rico Love)
17. “Made It (Outro)”