New Solange Album Drops This Friday!


Solange Knowles is blessing the airways with her first project since 2012.  Her highly anticipated project, A Seat at The Table, will be released this Friday, September 30th.

Knowles made the announcement on her Instagram page, dropping hints and expressing her sentiments toward the special project. She describes her album as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.”

Knowles has been a very active participant in recent social and political issues plaguing our nation. She’s showed her support for Black Live Matter, spoken out about police violence, and has even written various essays about race and racism, including, “We belong, we built this.” And now she’s ready to get back to the music!

In addition to several pictures, Solo–as she’s known to her fans–has also shared the track listing for the album to hold her fans over until the release. A Seat at the Table features a host of notable artists, including Kelly Rowland, Lil Wayne, The-Dream, and Q-Tip.

Peep the rundown of the songs:

01 Rise
02 Weary
03 Interlude: The Glory Is In You
04 Cranes In The Sky
05 Interlude: Dad Was Mad
06 Mad [ft. Lil Wayne]
07 Don’t You Wait
08 Interlude: Tina Taught Me
09 Don’t Touch My Hair [ft. Sampha]
10 Interlude: This Moment
11 Where Do We Go
12 Interlude: For Us By Us
13 F.U.B.U. [ft. The-Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid]
14 Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) [ft. Q-Tip]
15 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It [ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16 Junie
17 Interlude: No Limits
18 Don’t Wish Me Well
19 Interlude: Pedestals
20 Scales [ft. Kelela]
21 Closing: The Chosen Ones

Which song are you most excited to hear?