iHeart Radio Music Awards Announces Line-up

After three years of success as a music festival, Clear Channel unites with NBC to present the first annual iHeart Radio Music Awards.

Scheduled for May 1, the awards ceremony will be held at The Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. Pharrell, Drake, Kendrick Lamar and Pitbull are among those who are expected to perform.

While the ceremony will originate from the Shrine, some performances will be broadcasted from intimate venues such as the Roxy and Hotel Cafe.

Justin Timberlake and Rihanna are in the lead for the most nominations. Over 55 million votes have been casted thus far via Twitter and Facebook. According to MTV, throughout the night, featured guests will be asked to share their “L.A. Story,” an anecdote about their start within the music industry.

The iHeart Radio Music Awards will air on May 1 at 8pm ET/PT on NBC. Voting continues here until April 25.