Prince Drops Two New Singles

It’s been five years since Prince released an album, but the singer is making up for lost time. To reward us for our patience, the musical icon has dropped three new songs in preparation for two upcoming projects, which will be released on the same day.

On September 30, fans will be able to own both Plectrumelectrum and Art Official Age. While the first features music with his all-girl band 3rdEyeGirl and includes the single “Breakfast Can Wait,” the second is being dubbed as a “classic Prince” album that fuses together soul, R&B and funk. Both albums are available for pre-order now.

He released “Clouds” last week and “U Know” and “Whitecaps” this week.

Get the full story at Billboard.