Kid Cudi Breaks Hiatus With New Tracks

Hip Hop star Kid Cudi has been in the news more for the emotional pain he’s been experiencing than anything he’s released recently, but that’s all changing.

After months of pushing back the dates, his new album “Passion, Pain and Demon Slayin’ ” is dropping digitally Dec. 16 and in stores Dec. 23.

In October Cudi, whose real name is Scott Mescudi, shared via Facebook his thoughts of depression and suicide, and he received an outpour of support from his fans. He admitted to feelings involving mental health that constantly get overlooked in our community. While in rehab, he even took a break from his Twitter hiatus, to thank his fans for the love.

Nearly two months later, Cudi has now been released from rehab and was set to make an appearance in Miami Thursday night, for the cities annual Art Basel festival.


As Cudi slowly gets back to the swing of things, he also announced his anticipated album release date on Twitter.

With his track list loaded and ready for release via, Apple music. Fans are excited about the return of Scott Mescudi. Check out the track list below:

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’:

01 Frequency
02 Swim in the Light
03 Releaser
04 By Design [ft. Andre Benjamin]
05 All In
06 ILLusions
07 Rose Golden [ft. Willow Smith]
08 Baptized in Fire [ft. Travis Scott]
09 Flight at First Sight / Advanced [ft. Pharrell Williams]
10 Does It
11 Dance 4 Eternity
12 Distant Fantasies
13 Wounds
14 Mature Nature
15 Kitchen
16 Cosmic Warrior
17 The Guide [ft. Andre Benjamin]
18 The Commander
19 Surfin’ [ft. Pharell Williams]