Beyonce Releases New CD…For Real

Rutgers University to begin offering course on Beyonce.

Attention Beyonce stans, Queen Bey has just released a new CD. I repeat, Queen Bey has just released her fifth album. AHHH!!

Alright, I may be just a little excited…okay, a LOT, and downloading as we speak! You can buy it, too, HERE. The self-titled album features 14 tracks and 17 videos, including a bonus one of “Grown Woman,” which was teased earlier this week. The album also includes appearances by Jay Z, Blue Ivy Carter, Drake and Frank Ocean.

You can watch teasers of the videos on the singer’s website. Beyonce explained the visual album and unconventional release in a statement to the press:

“I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.

“I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it. I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.

“I just want to give my album to the people I love and respect and hope that they feel the same thing I felt when I made the music.”

Also interesting to note is that this is the first Beyonce CD with a parental advisory for explicit content.

Check out the entire tracklist below:

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk in Love featuring Jay Z

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine featuring Drake

10. XO

11. ***Flawless featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche (note: This is basically “Bow Down” renamed.)

12. Superpower featuring Frank Ocean

13. Heaven

14. Blue featuring Blue Ivy